019 Franklin Stove


image

Tonight we worked on a school project. Take a part of Ben Franklin’s life and write a paragraph and make a patter or collage. This was fun. The challenge  is to try to let it be his. When i was in Science Fair back in the day, there was one family whose father was a teacher  that always had the bwst Science Fair  presentations. They looked professional. They looked like they were done by an adult. 

While I never truly knew if they had too much help or if they did it all themselves, my friends and I always assumed they cheated. And they  always won because their dad was the teacher. 

I want my kids to win. But I also want them to lose.  I want them to do for themselves and learn.

Besides, no matter how little I do on that physical poster, it has my signature on it.

Leave a Reply

