Project 365 Day 47: Gamer


image

Skylanders has expanded in our house. The birthday party doubled the collection. I am a collector and things like this can become an obsession for me. I gave up comics, collectable card games, miniature games and more, years ago. Cold turkey!

Now we have a collection again. Excluding my Star Wars cards which I recently got back, I haven’t had anything to get the harder in me to react. I am teaching my kids to care about the collection. Keep track of the ones they have and organize it well.

Am I living vicariously through them, giving them a bad habit or just sharing my interests and love of all things geek?

I don’t know but I’m enjoying it. Got to get some sidekicks and special weapons in Skylanders so my three sidekicks can enjoy the game more.

Leave a Reply

