Project 365 Day 40: Setting In


image

This statue was given to me eight years ago when my oldest was born. And it will be me again in a few months.

This week I’ve been thinking about being a father, once again. A friend on Facebook posted a quote from Jim Gaffigan about having a fourth child. It was pretty funny. That quote, this statue and more have made me stop and think about it on a different level.

I have been a bit numb to this one. Before it was always amazing and magical. Don’t get me wrong, this one still has those qualities. I’m just seeing this one with more experience and the wonder and awe is gone.

But I know that will all change in a couple months when he arrives.  Then we get an amazing unique child who experiences the world in his own individual way.

Leave a Reply

