Project 365 Day 011: Old Cards


image

This is one of those eerie coincidence kind of moments. Just the other day, I posted about talking with my old boss. Part of our conversation was about collecting. We talked about comics and sports cards. I brought up my old Star Wars cards. I was sure they were still up in my grandmother’s attic. Before the roof was replaced, there was water damage and I was worried they were ruined.

Then my cousin stopped by today while my brother and I were working on our web pages. She had some gifts before she moved to Florida next week.

Included were the magnificent collection of cards from the Star Wars movies, as if they arrived because I spoke of them.

To quote Stimpson J. Cat, “Happy Happy Happy! Joy Joy Joy!”

A little slice of childhood returned to me and I can share it with my boys.

Leave a Reply

