Project 365 Day 20: Free & Clear


“It’s better to have loved and lost than to have to do forty pounds of laundry a week.” 
~ Laurence J. Peter ~

Today is laundry day. I usually put off a few days of laundry for my Sundays. My wife takes the kids and I stay at home, clean and fold clothes while watching TV, playing online, listening to audio books, etc. Today was a big laundry day. We have put it off for almost a week and now I have tons to fold.

Trying to get a picture has slowed me down. I sorted folded stacks by color and types. Took a variety of pics through hampers and more. Then, as I started load number six, I looked at the little packet of detergent inside its little pouch. Add a LED lighted toy from my kids and BAM!

 

As an aside, I quoted Laurence J. Peter today. He is much more famous for the Peter Principle. I have seen this theory proven again and again in my life. Hopefully it will never happen to me. If you don’t know the basic theory of the Peter Principle, look it up. How many of you can recall a particular job where you saw the Peter Principle first hand?

 

Leave a Reply

