The World Lost A Great Man: Steve Jobs 1955-2011


Last night around 8:00pm, I checked my twitter feed and noticed that the Twitterverse was buzzing with one thing, Steve Jobs.

Many people will write profound eulogies about him. I am not one of them. Now to be honest, I was never an Apple fan. I respected the products but hated the exclusivity of them. It seemed like a cult to me. But Steve Jobs is so much more than the iPhone and iPad and he changed my life. I want to thank him for the following things that he gave us, either directly or indirectly!

He also broke ground, streamlined and helped make all of the following things, what they are today!

  • Home Computers
  • Cell Phones
  • Internet
  • Music
  • Cloud computing

And most importantly, I would not not have one of the loves of my life without his work!

I think the President said it best.

“The world has lost a visionary. And there may be no greater tribute to Steve’s success than the fact that much of the world learned of his passing on a device he invented.”

~President Barak Obama~

One thought on “The World Lost A Great Man: Steve Jobs 1955-2011

Leave a Reply

