Where the *$@# have you been?


First off, Evil Chicken…. Thanks for the idea.

So what the heck, Cyber Trout! You write two blogs and then what?

NOTHING!

OK, I realize nobody was hanging on the edge of their seat waiting for my next blog. Really, I am just writing this to myself.

I went into this with the goal of writing one blog a week. It hasn’t happened yet. Maybe I should do one every two weeks, or one a month. I still haven’t found my niche on what I want to write.

  • Tips on computers.
  • Rants on the world around me!
  • How to be a geek dad.
  • The undying love I have for my phone.
  • and my wife.
  • My love for science fiction and fantasy.
  • ALL OF THE ABOVE!

Once I get on a roll, this will hopefully come easier. It is like anything else, practice makes perfect. The problem really isn’t ideas on what to write. Could I give you (ie: myself) numerous excuses as to why I haven’t written in a while? Yes I could. I have a list that would give me a few blog posts alone. Hmmmm.

Actually, I will blame it all on other peoples blogs, stupid websites, Stargate Universe and Angry Birds! Seriously, has anyone got three stars on 4-14?

Honestly, the only person to blame is me. It’s time management.  I need to set some time aside, preferably before midnight, put down my lovely phone and sit in a quiet room to do this. Instead I allow myself to be distracted, get lazy and put it off. I will try my best to get on the ball and come up with some topics and fun stuff to read.  I have a partial blog written that isn’t good enough to say it took me a month and a half to write. Far from it, actually. I have a bunch of stuff in my life I want to do, and writing is one of them. Hopefully I will succeed and I hope I don’t bore you to death in the process!

Thanks for letting me tell myself to stop goofing off and do this!

Good Night!

P.S. Might take a few days off in June for a camping trip and in July for Ghost Story!

Leave a Reply

